14th Annual Scientific Meeting

[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]

Island Time!
The 14th Annual Scientific Meeting of the Australasian Chronobiology Society was held from the 23rd – 24th of October 2017 on Waiheke Island in New Zealand, off the coast of Auckland. Our two keynote speakers Professor Russell Foster, (University of Oxford) and Professor Steve Kay (University of Southern California) gave compelling talks representative of their respective influence on the field of circadian biology. We closed the conference with a dinner at the beautiful Goldies Estate.

A full program can be viewed here.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_single_image image=”485″ img_size=”large”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_images_carousel images=”575,576,577,578,579,580,581,582″ img_size=”450×325″][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]Thank you to our 2017 sponsors for their support:[/vc_column_text][vc_single_image image=”567″ img_size=”large”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_separator color=”black” border_width=”2″][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]Scientific Committee
Associate Professor Charli Sargent – CQ University
Dr. Nicole Lovato – Flinders University
Dr. Tracey Sletten – Monash University
Dr. Raewyn Poulsen – University of Auckland

Organising Committee
Dr. James Cheeseman – University of Auckland
Dr. Guy Warman – University of Auckland
Ms. Debbie Beaumont – University of Auckland
Ms. Elise McGlashan – Monash University[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]Research Excellence & Travel Awards
Julia Stone – Monash University
Alisa Bouscein – University of Otago
Michelle Coleman – Monash University
Lucia Du – University of Auckland
Leilah Grant – Monash University
Victoria King – University of Auckland
Jia Zhao – University of Auckland

Best PhD Presentation
Michelle Coleman – Monash University

Best Honours Presentation
Victoria King – University of Auckland[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_separator color=”black” border_width=”2″][/vc_column][/vc_row]